Saint by A. Zavarelli

6735f79dd0e929d0661a385a678328bfRating: 4 stars

Series: Boston Underworld #4

I didn’t want to put this one down. I even skipped out on eating lunch the day I got it because I preferred to spend every second possible reading it. Scarlett was hellbent on getting revenge, but things weren’t going as planned. Someone she despised put a major kink in her plans. Sometimes I didn’t know how to feel about Scarlett. I was completely on board with her revenge plan because those bastards deserved it. Her plans for Rory kinda made me hate her at times. OK maybe not hate but really strongly dislike. So for a while I’d like her. Then I’d get mad at her. It kept going back and forth like that.

I adore Rory. He’s a badass sweetheart. Most mafia men are not nearly as nice as he is. He really stands out from the crowd. That’s why Scarlett’s attitude towards him pissed me off. It was so easy to see he wasn’t like the other men in her life. It was totally in his character to not give up on Scarlett. He was well aware she could be his destruction, but all he cared about was helping her.

This was my second favorite book in the series. Crow is still my favorite. It was angsty at times, but not enough that it got on my nerves. The chemistry between Rory and Scarlett was good. I’m curious to know more about Storm. I expect she’ll get her own book eventually.

I received this ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

