Girl from Above: Trust by Pippa DaCosta

27768131Rating: 5 stars

Series: The 1000 Revolution #4

I wish I could give this 6 stars or maybe 10. It was the perfect ending, but I want more. I need more. I’m not ready to say goodbye to these characters yet. Their story was finished, but it’s not. There could be more. This was one of those books were the story ends, but you know those characters still have awesome things to go do. I don’t want to simply imagine what those things are; I want to read about them.

Girl from Above: Trust was amazing and sad and heart wrenching and happy and beautiful. It ripped my heart out and crushed it like 15 times. Every time I’d think things were going to be okay they weren’t. I actually cried several times. I barely ever cry when reading books, but what some of these characters went through was intense. Did I mention I don’t even like sci-fi? And this series still managed to make me love it.

It’s impossible to say anything about what happened without giving away major spoilers. Some scenes were tragic. Others were joyous. To make the impossible happen, it all depended on trust, but it gets tricky when no one can be trusted. I was really shocked at some of the decisions certain characters made. The problems they faced really made them look deep inside and decide who it was they wanted to be. All of the characters were complex. Some I loved. Some I hated. Some I loved and hated. It takes incredible talent to write characters like that. Everything about this greatly exceeded my expectations.

2 thoughts on “Girl from Above: Trust by Pippa DaCosta

Leave a Reply

