Pleasure Unbound by Larissa Ione

Rating: 2.5 stars

Series: Demonica #1

There wasn’t anything special about this. It was your standard PNR storyline. Frankly I was kind of bored through most of it. A week from now I probably won’t even remember what this was about. Some of it was so damn cheesy. The book started off with Tayla being brought to the demon hospital on the verge of death. As she laid there dying all she thought about was how sexy the doctor was. Sure because that’s what I’d be thinking about if I were dying. Anyway this was just another story with insta-love.

Obviously I’ve been reading too much smut lately because at one point I actually thought this book has too much of a storyline. I wasn’t feeling the connection with Eidolon and Tayla. The sex wasn’t all that hot either. Too much time was spent focusing on Tayla’s problems. Considering she was willfully ignorant and hateful for half of the book, I couldn’t bring myself to care about her. I didn’t care at all about Wraith’s or Gem’s issues. I’m sure it was there to set things up for future books, but I’m not interested enough to read them.

Leave a Reply

