Wayward by Blake Crouch

Rating: 3 stars

Series: Wayward Pines #2

I want to love this series, but I don’t. It’s too slow moving. I think that’s supposed to amp up the creepiness factor, but it just doesn’t work for me. This wasn’t quite as good as the first one because it took forever to get the storyline moving. Nothing happened until about the 60% mark. Things got crazy after that, but there is no way to discuss it without major spoilers. All I can say is there are some truly evil people lurking around Wayward Pines.

The science is wonky. The abbies would not have happened so quickly. I know it’s just a story, but it would have taken far longer to get to that point. I don’t really get what David Pilcher was trying to accomplish in the long run. Everything seems hopeless. I want to know how the trilogy ends, but I don’t really have high hopes for it especially if it ends like the show did.

Leave a Reply

