Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read the Most Books From

kjhi

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

To figure out who I’ve read the most books from I looked at my most read authors list on goodreads. The number of books read includes short stories and novellas. I’m far too lazy to sort through the vast amount of books I’ve read to determine who I’ve read the most full length novels from.

1.  Seanan McGuire (31 books, short stories, and novellas) Toby Daye series, InCryptid series, Indexing series, and Ghost Stories

2. Ilona Andrews (22 books, short stories, and novellas) Kate Daniels series, The Edge series, Innkeeper Chronicles, and Hidden Legacy series

3. Karina Halle (20 books, short stories, and novellas) Experiment in Terror series, Devils series, and the Artists trilogy. Sadly her newer books are contemporary romance and they bore me. She is officially on my list of authors I no longer read.

4. Charlaine Harris (19 books, short stories, and novellas) Mainly the Southern Vampire Mysteries a.k.a Sookie Stackhouse. SVM ended so badly that I will never read another thing she writes.

5. Richelle Mead (16 books and short stories) Georgina Kincaid series, Vampire Academy series, and the Dark Swan series

6. Kim Harrison (15 books and short stories) The Hollows series

7. Karen White (15 books) Tradd Street series and a bunch of standalones

8. Patricia Briggs (14 books and short stories) Mercy Thompson series and Alpha & Omega series

9. Karen Marie Moning (14 books) The Fever series and the Highlander series

10. Karen Chance (13 books, short stories, and novellas) Cassie Palmer series and Dorina Basarab series

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read the Most Books From

Leave a Reply

